Funk Radio E87 – One-Album Wonders [Podcast]

Today we look at some bands who released only one album before disappearing into obscurity, and discuss some reasons why this can happen.

Launch our YouTube playlist to hear our podcast immediately followed by the songs that we mention in this episode!

Honorable Mentions:

“Play at Your Own Risk” by Planet Patrol (1983)

“One Reason” by Deadman Wonder Band (2011)

“Go the Distance” by Norm Lewis (2008)

“Layla” by Derek and Dominos (1971)

“You’re a Woman, I’m a Machine” by Death From Above 1979 (2004)

“Born to Be Alive” by Patrick Hernandez (1979)

“We Funk the Best” by B-H-Y (1979)

“I Have Changed” by HP Riot (1973)

“C’mon N’ Ride It (The Train)” by Quad City DJs (1996)

“Space Jam” by Quad City DJs (1997)

“Doo Wop (That Thing)” by Lauryn Hill (1998)

Our intro music is “Crying at the Discoteque” by Fhernando
Join us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!
Find more podcasts, videos and entertainment news on 8CN

Back to top button