Marvel’s Updated Release Schedule Through 2019

In case you slept through it, last night saw the announcement that against all odds, Marvel and Sony had somehow reached a deal that will see Spider-Man himself swinging into the Avengers-verse.

That obviously means a lot of big changes are coming for both studios’ movie universes, but a big one on the Marvel side is the introduction of a Spider-Man movie in 2017. To make room for the film, Marvel is delaying a few movies, and shifting around a few more, creating an all-new release schedule.

Marvel’s schedule for the next four years now looks like this:

May 1, 2015 – Avengers: Age of Ultron

July 17, 2015 – Ant-Man

May 6, 2016 – Captain America: Civil War

November 4, 2016 – Doctor Strange

May 5, 2017 – Guardians of the Galaxy 2

July 28, 2017 – Spider-Man

November 3, 2017 – Thor: Ragnarok

May 4, 2018 – Avengers: Infinity War Part 1

July 6, 2018 – Black Panther

November 2, 2018 – Captain Marvel

May 3, 2019 – Avengers: Infinity War Part 2

July 12, 2019 – Inhumans

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button