World of Tanks Grand Finals: Everything You Need to Know

Wargaming has announced details for the upcoming World of Tanks Grand Finals, an esports event featuring $300,000 in prizes.

What is it?

The Grand Finals are the annual culmination of the World of Tanks’ esports league. It will feature 12 of the games’ best teams competing for a $300,000 prize pool.

Who’s playing?

The full list of competing teams will be announced during a seeding ceremony on April 2. You can watch the event on the Wargaming League Twitch channel.

The 12 team bracket will consist of two teams from each continental region (NA, EU, China, Asia/Pacific, and CIS), and an additional two “wild card” teams chosen for “outstanding performance and/or other qualities.”

How are matches structured?

The Grand Finals will use a 7v7 format, with each team using 54 tier points to spend on vehicles up to Tier VIII. Games will be played in attack/defense mode, with one team protecting two base capture zones, and the other attempting to capture them, or destroy all of the enemy vehicles.

Where and when will it take place?

The event will take place on April 25 and 26 at  EXPO XXI Center in Warsaw. Admission will be free to the general public. If you can’t make it out to the show in person, the Grand Finals will be streamed in both English and Russian.

Where can I watch last year’s finals?

Right here! Last year’s finals featured a match between and Natus Vincere, which you can watch in full below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button