Star Wars Leads Disney Infinity 3.0

Disney Infinity is the money train that isn’t stopping any time soon. After making games based on their own properties and then the Marvel Universe it’s time to visit Star Wars. Today, Disney Infinity 3.0 was announced, bringing the characters of George Lucas’ universe front and center. While it was inevitable to see all the characters together, it is something of a childhood fantasy come true.

So what can we expect from the game?

Lots of things, if the press release is to be believed. There will be three Star Wars sets: one from the prequel era, one from the original trilogy, and one centering on The Force Awakens. There will also be sets centering on Avengers: Age of Ultron and other Disney properties featuring characters such as Mickey, Minnie, Sam Flynn, Quorra, Mulan, and Olaf.


What kind of Star Wars experience do they have in mind?

It seems there will be three different campaigns. The first, called Star Wars: Twilight of the Republic and will feature Ahsoka Tano, Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, and Darth Maul with an emphasis on Force powers. The second is named Star Wars: Rise Against the Empire and will star Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca, and Darth Vader piloting vehicles in famous locations. As for the Force Awakens content, they did not specify.


How much will the figures cost?

The Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition Starter Pack will be available for $64.99.

Will the game be compatible with earlier iterations?

All the figures and Power Discs from the first two games will be compatible with The Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button