What Will We See At The E3 2015 Press Conferences?

E3 is almost here and with it a sneak peak at a treasure trove of upcoming games. But before the show floor becomes a bustling hoard of journalists, we’re going to be getting some press conferences from the biggest companies in the industry about their upcoming projects and plans for the future. What can we expect to see? Let’s figure it out.

Bethesda

Fallout-4-please-stand-by-message-790x397

When: June 14th. 7PM PST/10PM EST

What To Expect: It seems like a lock at this point we’re going to get a look at the new Doom game. It would also probably cause some form of rioting if we didn’t at least get a glimpse of Fallout 4, so it’s fair to say we’ll see some gameplay given they’re announcing the game tomorrow. As they’ve been most likely putting all their resources into the next Fallout game, don’t expect any news on a new Elder Scrolls game.

Microsoft

MS

When: June 15th. 9:30AM PST/12:30PM EST

What To Expect: Now that the new generation of consoles has been broken in, expect a lot of talk of exclusives from Microsoft. We’ll definitely get an extended look at Halo 5 during their press conference in addition to the new Crackdown and Rise of the Tomb Raider. Also, don’t be surprised if Microsoft shows off their new exclusive Minecraft games. Perhaps they’ll also bring back Quantum Break?

EA

EA

When: June 15th. 1PM PST/4PM EST

What To Expect: This is the year of Star Wars for EA, so expect to see a gameplay walkthrough for Battlefront and possibly an announcement trailer for Visceral’s Star Wars project. Also, with some luck we may get some in game footage of Mass Effect 4 and Mirror’s Edge 2.

Ubisoft

Ubisoft

When: June 15th. 3PM PST/6PM EST

What To Expect: We’re definitely seeing Assassin’s Creed Syndicate and The Division. It also wouldn’t be surprising to see either an expansion to Far Cry 4 or a full blown sequel. It’s also possible we’ll hear something about Watch Dogs 2, but don’t get your hopes up.

Sony

Sony

When: June 15th. 6PM PST / 9PM EST

What To Expect: Like Microsoft, expect Sony to be showing off its exclusives. Uncharted 4 and Metal Gear Solid V will most likely be demoed in addition to Until Dawn and the Destiny expansion. It’s possible we may also get a few announcements. It also wouldn’t be surprising to see some time devoted to Project Morpheus.

Nintendo Direct

Nintendo

When: June 16th. 9AM PST/12PM EST

What To Expect: Nintendo needs to make announcements for new games, as their slate is very thin. Expect to see more of the new Zelda, Star Fox Wii U, Yoshi’s Wooly World, Xenoblade Chronicles X, and the new Fire Emblem.

Square Enix

square

When: June 16th. 10am PST/ 1 PM EST

What To Expect: Deus Ex: Mankind Divided will probably be major anchor for the show. Kingdom Hearts 3 and Final Fantasy XV will also hopefully have a big presence, but there’s no guarantee for how much we’ll see because of the long development cycle of both projects.

PC Gaming Show

PCGamingShow_678x452

When: June 16th. 5PM PST/ 8PM EST

What To Expect: This is a first for E3 – a press conference moderated my PC Gamer showing off the latest and greatest for the platform. Expect to see some of the Oculus Rift and games such as Broforce, Overwatch, and XCOM 2. It also wouldn’t be surprising to see many tech demos for upcoming hardware.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button